Membership Required

Ayurveda Types

Course Content

Vata, Pitta, and Kapha—collectively called the doshas—are several main foundational ideas within the tradition of Ayurveda.
Vata, Pitta, and Kapha are essential to our physiology, so nobody dosha is healthier than or superior to any other. Every one of them features a specific set of user roles to play within the body. That said, once the doshas are out of balance, they’ll play mayhem on our health.
However, before we get into the specifics of each of the three doshas, it’s helpful to grasp their elemental composition and their broader role in the natural world. Learn about Ayurveda Types in this video.

Related courses

No posts found!


Who It's For


Employers & HR

Seniors & Medicare


Higher Education

For Experts

Become an Expert


Refer an Expert